Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Angie Witherby

State Farm® Insurance Agent Angie Witherby

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tina Dunham

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always get great service and care. Wouldn't trust anyone else with our home or cars."

Brandon Bible

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and great team! Best agent in town!"

Ethan Estes

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katina has been super helpful with my car issues the past couple weeks with figuring out the StateFarm app! Super helpful! Highly recommend!"

Valerie Creech

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angie Witherby has been my agent for several years. She and her staff are always friendly and helpful with any questions I have. My yearly policy review saves me money and improves my coverage."

Randy Sabados

August 29, 2021

4  out of  5
"Things were just fine it just seemed real robotic not a lot of feeling and explanation to make you feel more comfortable that's all or I would give a five."

Brittany Tate

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a wonderful insurance company! They offer and provide excellent customer service and agents are always more than happy to help you with a smile. Emily Higgins is my personal State Farm agent and she is absolutely outstanding. She continuously goes above and beyond to answer any of my questions and sees to it that I am satisfied with my service and policy. I will be sticking with them for years to come! Thank you, State Farm!"

Jaclyn Ward

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently spoke with Sarah who was very professional and pleasant to work with. I was able to cut my insurance costs in half by going with State Farm over my previous insurance company. I appreciate everything Sarah did to make this transition easy as well as saving me money in the long run! I absolutely recommend Angie and her team if you think you may be paying too much for your insurance!"

Kelsey Smith

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a statefarm customer for several years and with this specific agent the most recent. I've had nothing but positive experiences with them. Emily got me all taken care of in updating my policies and was very polite and knowledgeable. She answered all of my question. As an added bonus: my son got a teddy bear from them that he is now obsessed with!"

Steve Perry

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agent , purchased life, home and car insurance"

Nathen Mathews

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office looks very clean and welcoming. The young lady at the front desk was very knowledgeable and courteous. It was a very pleasant visit."

Emily Higgins

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best State Farm in Wayne County! 💕"

Jason White

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angie was my agent for several years. She and her staff work with the highest level of integrity and professionalism. I also worked for Angie for two years and she is an excellent, fair, employer. She got me my start in my career."

Brad Thompson

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"What an experience!!! Angie and her team made me feel like I was in one of the State Farm commercials on tv. From the time I entered the building, I was made to feel welcomed just by their greeting. Even as I was leaving, I felt welcomed to come back whenever I have any questions or concerns. Angie and her team will brighten up your day! Not only will you be saving money on insurance, but the passion they have to help educate and to inform you of all the options will make you rest assured they are working in your best interest and will be there for you. If you want the real deal State Farm is there!"

Schweet Shiznitz

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angie is very trustworthy and a wonderful person. Inhad my insurance with her for several years when I lived in Richmond. She is wonderful."

Kat Fry

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Emily took care of our auto insurance and got me some renters insurance also! She was extremely friendly and professional/knowledgeable and explained everything very well."

Krista Nicholson

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and always willing to help. Highly recommend!"

Tank Mohler

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly people with great service!"

Lori Harrison

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Angie Witherby for years. I have always appreciated the time she spends with me to make sure I’m adequately covered. I recently had a homeowners claim and worked with two different State Farm claims adjusters: Julian Alvarado and Wes Dennis. They were exceptional. They were always willing to help answer any questions I had. They also helped me understand the process. So thankful to have State Farm Angie Witherby taking care of my insurance needs!! I definitely recommend her, you will not find anyone who will work harder than Angie Witherby!"

Kelsey Bullock

August 19, 2020

1  out of  5
"Typically when I call during normal business hours, I’m sent to voicemail. I missed their call back while on another call, but immediately called back, 5 times in fact, with no answer. Increases in my bill do not add up based on what I’ve been told. Granted my premium originally was the best I could find, but at this point I’m going to start shopping around. Customer service definitely needs some work. Robert Hall was great to work with, but no longer works with them as far as I know."

William Story

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional"

James “Vince” Clements

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was very happy with the attention to detail of our current policies. Angie and her staff were able to find many loopholes that could have left us in a mess. When the quote came back we had better coverage for less money!"

Benjamin Schunk

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was able to get Homeowners insurance from State Farm for half of what I was going to pay with USAA. Also very welcoming, knowledgeable and courteous people at this office."

hos

March 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best agency in town !"

Brandon Amburgey

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Angie,Katina, Robert, and Emily have always taken good care of me. I recommend anyone to Angie’s office with anything insurance related!"

Kari Clements

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highest level of service I’ve experienced with an agency. Angie and her staff went above and beyond working with us to get the coverage we needed, at the price we were looking for. You can tell Angie really cares about her customers and looks out for what’s important to them. She provides individual attention to customize her services to fit your priorities and makes you feel like you’re her only customer."